

State Non-Congregate Sheltering Program Fact Sheet for Impacted Residents

FEMA Individual Assistance is currently available to 16 counties in Florida - Citrus, Columbia, Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Hernando, Jefferson, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Manatee, Pasco, Pinellas, Sarasota, Suwannee, and Taylor.

FEMA is providing multiple forms of housing assistance to residents in these counties and administering a Direct Temporary Housing Mission to the nine (9) most impacted counties - Dixie, Gilchrist, Hamilton, Jefferson, Lafayette, Levy, Madison, Suwanee, and Taylor.

In addition to FEMA assistance, the State, through the Florida Division of Emergency Management (FDEM), in partnership with the American Red Cross, will provide Non-Congregate Sheltering in the form of travel trailers and hotel rooms for survivors in these 16 Individual Assistance-designated counties whose homes are unhabitable.

This is a short-term (6-month) program with a focus on transitioning disaster survivors into longer-term housing.

Who Is Eligible?

You may be eligible if:

- ☐ Your primary residence is located within one of the 16 FEMA-designated counties
- ☐ You have a valid FEMA Registration Number
- ☐ You are a homeowner or renter
- Your home sustained major damage from Hurricane Idalia and is not habitable
- You are not already eligible for or receiving housing assistance from FEMA

What documents do I need?

- Identificatione.g., Driver's License, Passport, etc.
- ☐ FEMA Registration Number
- Proof of Residency
 e.g., Lease, Home Title, Voter
 Registration Card, Utility Bill, etc.

- Proof of Ownership or Rental
 e.g., Deed, Lease, Property Tax Bill, etc.
- Insurancee.g., Proof of insurance or certificationof no insurance

For more information, or to apply:

- Visit the Florida Recovers website at FloridaRecovers.org; or
- Scan the QR code to the right using your smart device; or
- □ Call the Florida Recovery support line at 1-877-771-6667, available 7 am - 7 pm EST

